Her eyes

A while ago I noticed a peculiar habit my family has when they talk about my partner. Whenever she comes up, my family always extols her many virtues (and there are plenty of those that I’d like to write about at a later date), she’s funny, she’s smart, she’s kind, but my family always has to sneak in “not that it matters, but she is really beautiful.” I can’t blame them, that’s how I feel too.

Honestly, looks never mattered all that much to me, I’m much more attracted by intelligence, but there is no denying that it’s a great quality that she’s one of the most beautiful people in the world. I could talk write about any of the many things that make her a real stunner, but the one that stands out to pretty much everyone are her absolutely gorgeous eyes. For those who haven’t seen them, her eyes are the most bright blue sapphires you will ever find.

They have so much to tell. They say the eyes are the windows to the soul and hers show just how beautiful she is inside and out. I could stare into them forever. The sheer amount of kindness in them always overwhelms me. Honestly, I have more than my fair share of issues. It feels isolating.

Some days I feel like I’m all alone in the world. Even when people tell me they care about me or try to understand, there is always a little piece of me that just can’t trust them always. But when she looks at me, I know that I am not alone. Seriously, they are magic. Of course there is the aspect that she just helps me so much directly, but her eyes give her a unique advantage.

Don’t get me wrong, she can do a lot to relate to me and that really does help. And her heart is so full and open that she could really help anyone. Just go read her blog and you’ll see. You don’t even need to meet her in person to see how wonderful she can be for those she comes into contact with, even online. Now imagine that, all of her heart and mind, being amplified and projected through two perfect sapphires. I hope to look at those eyes for the rest of my life.

I’ve written and rewritten this multiple times. This is probably my seventh or eighth draft. I keep trying again because I am incapable of conveying the feelings her eyes give me, and while a picture’s worth a thousand words, even photos can’t do her justice. So maybe I can’t write magic, but it should be known that even her eyes make me feel better. I love her because she makes me feel good, so I thought I’d start with my most obvious and outwardly apparent away.

Leave a Reply

